Venues confirmed for FBD League ties

The venues have been confirmed for January’s Connacht FBD League.

Round One on Sunday, January 8, will see Sligo hosting Galway in Enniscrone, while Leitrim will play GMIT in Mohill, and IT Sligo will face Roscommon in Boyle.

Mayo will play NUIG in Castlebar’s McHale Park in a game that will be refereed by Sligo’s Barry Judge.

Round Two is on Sunday, January 15, with Sligo playing GMIT at the Connacht Centre of Excellence in Bekan, while Leitrim will take on Galway in Ballinamore and IT Sligo will face Mayo in Ballina.

There is no venue yet for the Round Three game between Sligo and Leitrim on Sunday, January 22, but IT Sligo’s game against NUIG will take place at the Connacht GAA Centre.




Section A. Top Team in each section qualifies for Final. 30 Min/half

Round 1 8th January Venue Referee/Linesmen Time
Roscommon Sligo IT  Boyle D Corcoran(M) J Henry(M)

P Guckian (L)

Mayo NUIG MacHale Park B Judge; Ml Duffy;C Conway (S) 2pm
Round 2 15th January      
NUIG Roscommon Ballyforan J Glavey(M) Ml Duffy(S);

A Coyne(G)

Mayo Sligo IT Ballina S Hehir(G) P Neilan(R) T J Keaveney(S) 2pm
Round 3 22nd  January      
Sligo It NUIG COE G McMahon(M) R McBrien(L)

C Quinn (G)

Roscommon Mayo Kiltoom J Gilmartin (S) E O Grady (L)

A O Connell (G)



Section B.

Round 1 8th January Venue Referee/Linesmen Time
Sligo Galway Enniscrone P Daly (R), L Devenney(M)

M McGirl (L)

Leitrim GMIT Mohill B Healy (R) Marty Duffy(S),

R Hynes (S)

Round 2 15th January      
Sligo GMIT COE M Flaherty(G). F Flynn(M),

K Mallon(L)

Leitrim Galway Ballinamore L Devenney(M) J Henry(M)

P McTiernan(R)

Round 3 22nd January      
Sligo Leitrim TBC J Molloy(G) J Henry(M)

D Wallace (R)

Galway GMIT Loughgeorge M Parker (R), P Neilan (R)

J Regan(M)

  Final; 29th  January     2pm

Format for deciding League & Round Robin Format


In accordance with Rial 6.20 & 6.36 T.O 2016


Third Level Colleges have first call on the First 3 Players from a County.